## Agenda – Teesside Freeport Governance Board

Thursday 29<sup>th</sup> September 2022 at 2pm
Teesside Airport Business Suite, Teesside International Airport, Darlington DL2 1NJ

## Membership:

Ben Houchen – Tees Valley Mayor

Mary Lanigan – Leader of Redcar & Cleveland Council

Jacob Young – Member of Parliament for Redcar

Siobhan McArdle - Chair of Tees Valley LEP

David Smith - STDC Board Member

Andrew Koss - Private landowner representative

Julie Gilhespie - Operator representative of Customs Zones and Tax Sites

Jerry Hopkinson - PD Ports

Gary Dawson – Port of Middlesbrough

Bill Scott - Port Clarence

Neil Etherington – Seaton Port

Shaun Casey – Redcar Bulk Terminal

Tom Fletcher – Department for Levelling Up, Housing and Communities (DLUHC) (observer)

No.	Agenda Item	Papers
1.	Apologies for Absence	
2.	Declarations of Interest	Attached
3.	Minutes of Previous Meeting	Attached
4.	Freeport Director's Update	Attached
5.	Workstream Update: Assurance & Compliance	Attached
6.	Workstream Update: Strategy & Accountability for Public Money	Attached
7.	Workstream Update: Innovation & Inward Investment	Attached
8.	Delivery Plan Update	Attached
9.	Risk Register	Attached
	CONFIDENTIAL: This item is not for publication by virtue of paragraph 3 of schedule 12A of the Local Government Act 1972	
10.	Development of Workstreams	Attached
11.	Teesside Freeport Tax Site Management Policy	Attached
12.	Tees Valley Freeport Framework	Verbal
13.	Date and Time of Next Meeting: Thursday 17th November at 2pm	

## Members of the Public - Rights to Attend Meeting

With the exception of any item identified above as containing exempt or confidential information under the Local Government Act 1972 Section 100A(4), members of the public are entitled to attend this meeting and/or have access to the agenda papers.

Persons wishing to obtain any further information on this meeting or for details of access to the meeting for disabled people, please contact: Sally Henry Sally.Henry@teesvalley-ca.gov.uk