Skip to main content

Register of Members’ Interests

The Combined Authority Group has a declaration of interests policy, which is available here. This policy applies to all members of the Combined Authority Group (incorporating the Local Enterprise Partnership).

Each member of the Combined Authority Group is also required to complete a written declaration of interest for the purposes of their organisations and their individual personal interests, covering a broad range of activities/ownership. Individual declarations of interest forms are completed annually following members’ appointment at the Combined Authority AGM. The register of interests is published below. However, recognising that these might change during the year and to ensure that individuals are not playing a role in decision making when they are conflicted, declarations of interest are requested at the start of each meeting, declared and recorded within the minutes of each Combined Authority Group meeting. The declarations of interests are updated, as appropriate, following each Combined Authority Group meeting and are currently being collated for all Members for the civic year 2022-2023. The Declarations will be updated to the website as soon as they are available.


Mayor Ben Houchen
Mayor Andy Preston
Cllr Robert Cook
Cllr Mary Lanigan
Cllr Jonathan Dulston
Cllr Shane Moore
Siobhan McArdle

Cabinet Substitutes

Cllr Lisa Evans
Cllr Mieka Smiles
Cllr Mike Young
Cllr Steve Kay
Cllr Andy Keir
Annabel Turpin
Brenda McLeish


Siobhan McArdle
Professor Paul Croney
Kate Roe
Brenda McLeish
Mark South
Annabel Turpin
Joanna Murphy
Andrew Fulton
Stephen Gill
Steph Carter Smith
Yasmin Khan
Matthew Ord
Private Sector LEP Board Member – Graeme Mallows
Business Representative Organisations Observer Member – Jane Reynolds

Overview & Scrutiny Committee

Cllr Pauline Beall
Cllr Steve Nelson
Cllr Robert Donoghue
Cllr David Nicholson
Cllr Tony Riordan
Cllr Mike Renton
Cllr Stephen Harker
Cllr Brenda Harrison
Cllr David Branson
Cllr J Hobson
Cllr C Hobson
Cllr Chris Jones
Cllr Sandra Smith
Cllr Sue Little
Cllr Robert Clark

Overview & Scrutiny Committee Substitutes

Cllr Lynn Hall
Cllr Ian Haszeldine
Cllr Tom Mawston
Cllr Irene Nightingale
Cllr Norma Stephenson
Cllr Alec Brown
Cllr Eileen Johnson
Cllr Jack Sowerby
Cllr David Willis
Cllr Theo Furness
Cllr Dorothy Davison
Cllr Vera Rider
Cllr Dennis Loynes
Cllr Rachel Creevy

Audit & Governance Committee

Cllr Barry Woodhouse
Cllr Matthew Storey
Cllr Anne Watts
Cllr Scott Durham
Cllr Robert Tiplady
Jonathan Munby
Angus Kidd
Iain Robinson
Lee Webb
Andrew Evans

Audit & Governance Committee Substitutes

Cllr Jamie Bartch
Cllr Julie Craig
Cllr Lauriane Povey
Cllr Antony High

Transport Committee

Cllr Jonathan Dulston
Cllr Tom Cassidy
Cllr Clifford Foggo
Cllr Eric Polano
Matthew Ord
Cllr Mike Smith
Cllr Andy Keir

Transport Committee Substitutes

Cllr Shane Moore
Cllr Heather Scott
Cllr Stephen Hill
Cllr Darren Price
Cllr Nigel Cooke
Cllr Alan Marshall
LEP Deputy Representative – Stephanie Carter Smith

South Tees Development Corporation

Mayor Ben Houchen
Cllr Mary Lanigan
David Smith
Mayor Andy Preston
Neil Schneider
Graham Robb
Jacob Young MP

South Tees Development Corporation Associate Members

John Sampson
Tom Smyth
Julie Gilhespie
Mayor Ben Houchen

South Tees Development Corporation Audit & Risk Committtee

Chris White
John Baker
Mike Sharp
Cllr Anne Watts
Allan Armstrong

Freeport Board

Mayor Ben Houchen
Cllr Mary Lanigan
Jacob Young MP
Siobhan McArdle
David Smith
Julie Gilhespie
Andrew Koss
Shaun Casey
Jerry Hopkinson
Gary Dawson
Neil Etherington
Bill Scott