An afternoon tea with cakes and flowery pink tea set

Date: 8th April - 31st May 2024

Contact Details

Visit Venue Website

Share:

Luxury, Traditional, No Gluten and Kids Afternoon Tea: From 14th March

Treat yourself, friends & family to a delicious Dobbies Afternoon Tea

If you love afternoon tea you are going to love our new luxury afternoon tea, ideal for a special occasion or an extra special treat at any time of the year

Our luxury afternoon tea includes 3 tiers of extra special savoury and sweet treats, including unlimited tea and coffee refills for only £20 per person:

First tier – includes a selection of freshly made finger sandwiches, on a mix of white & grain bread, filled with smoked salmon, lemon mayonnaise & dill, cheddar cheese & green tomato chutney, and ham, rocket & wholegrain mustard. Plus, our savoury favourites cheese & tomato quiche and a sausage roll
Second tier – our famous Dobbies plain & fruit scones served with Cornish clotted cream & a mini pot of jam
Top tier – a scrumptious selection of delicious, sweet treats including chocolate & salted caramel profiteroles, angel cake roulade, a rainbow meringue kiss, chocolate & hazelnut bar, and a mini macaron

Plus a pot of tea or coffee with unlimited free refills (2277kcal per person)

For extra sparkle add a mini 200ml bottle of Prosecco (not available in Inverness) for £6.35 per adult

Our traditional afternoon tea for only £16 per person includes 3 tiers of delicious savoury and sweet treats:

First tier – includes a selection of freshly made finger sandwiches, on a mix of white & grain bread, filled with free range egg mayonnaise & watercress, salmon & cream cheese, ham, rocket & wholegrain mustard
Second tier – our famous Dobbies plain & fruit scones served with Cornish clotted cream & a mini pot of jam
Top tier – a delicious selection of sweet treats including a rainbow meringue kiss, chocolate & hazelnut bar, a mini macaron and a zingy lemon mousse pot

Plus a pot of tea or coffee with unlimited free refills (1367kcal per person)

For those wanting to add a savoury twist we have a sharing plate of additional treats, including cheese & tomato quiche, sausage rolls and mini Yorkshire puddings filled with horseradish mash and topped with salted beef (521kcal per plate) for £7.99 per plate (for two people)

For our younger guests we offer a children’s afternoon tea Plus your choice of fruit juice for just £9.99 per child (970 kcal per person) so the whole family can enjoy the afternoon tea experience at Dobbies and this includes:

A selection of freshly made flower shaped sandwiches, on a mix of white and grain bread, filled with cheddar cheese, ham and tuna mayonnaise
One of our famous Dobbies plain scones served with whipped cream and jam, plus fresh carrot & cucumber sticks served with a dipping cream cheese
Sweet treats including a mini doughnut, a gingerbread man and a delicious waffle finger with dipping chocolate and sugar strands & chocolate chip toppings

We also offer a no gluten afternoon tea, at Dobbies and this includes:

First tier – includes a selection of freshly made no gluten rolls, filled with free range egg mayonnaise & watercress, smoked salmon & cream cheese and ham, rocket & wholegrain mustard
Second tier – our no gluten scone served with Cornish clotted cream & a mini pot of jam
Top tier – a delicious selection of sweet treats including millionaire’s shortbread, Victoria sponge, a lemon tart and a mini macaron

Plus a pot of tea or coffee with unlimited free refills (1970kcal per person)

Add to your experience:

For those wanting to add a savoury twist we have a sharing plate of additional treats, including cheese & tomato quiche, sausage rolls and mini Yorkshire puddings filled with horseradish mash and topped with salted beef (521kcal per plate) for £7.99 per plate (for two people)
Choose to upgrade your hot drink to a delicious Latte (120kcal), Cappuccino (128kcal), Mocha (275kcal), Hot Chocolate (275kcal) or Speciality Tea (12kcal) for just £0.50 extra (no unlimited refills)
Make your afternoon tea a special occasion and upgrade with a 200ml bottle of Prosecco, for only £6.35 per adult aged 18 and over (payable at point of booking). Please note Prosecco is currently not available at our Inverness store

Please note:

Photography for illustration purposes only
We are unable to offer a vegan version of our afternoon tea at the moment
Calories shown only apply in England, Scotland and Wales
Free refills include additional teas (12kcal) or small coffees (14kcal)
Tickets with Prosecco are only available for adults aged 18 and over
Please note Prosecco is currently not available at our Inverness, Antrim or Lisburn stores

Dates

Monday, 8th April 2024 - 11:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 9.99 GBP

Tuesday, 9th April 2024 - 11:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 9.99 GBP

Wednesday, 10th April 2024 - 11:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 9.99 GBP

Thursday, 11th April 2024 - 11:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 9.99 GBP

Friday, 12th April 2024 - 11:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 9.99 GBP

Saturday, 13th April 2024 - 11:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 9.99 GBP

Sunday, 14th April 2024 - 11:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 9.99 GBP

Monday, 15th April 2024 - 11:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 9.99 GBP

Tuesday, 16th April 2024 - 11:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 9.99 GBP

Wednesday, 17th April 2024 - 11:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 9.99 GBP

Thursday, 18th April 2024 - 11:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 9.99 GBP

Friday, 19th April 2024 - 11:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 9.99 GBP

Saturday, 20th April 2024 - 11:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 9.99 GBP

Sunday, 21st April 2024 - 11:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 9.99 GBP

Monday, 22nd April 2024 - 11:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 9.99 GBP

Tuesday, 23rd April 2024 - 11:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 9.99 GBP

Wednesday, 24th April 2024 - 11:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 9.99 GBP

Thursday, 25th April 2024 - 11:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 9.99 GBP

Friday, 26th April 2024 - 11:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 9.99 GBP

Saturday, 27th April 2024 - 11:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 9.99 GBP

Sunday, 28th April 2024 - 11:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 9.99 GBP

Monday, 29th April 2024 - 11:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 9.99 GBP

Tuesday, 30th April 2024 - 11:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 9.99 GBP

Wednesday, 1st May 2024 - 11:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 9.99 GBP

Thursday, 2nd May 2024 - 11:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 9.99 GBP

Friday, 3rd May 2024 - 11:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 9.99 GBP

Saturday, 4th May 2024 - 11:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 9.99 GBP

Sunday, 5th May 2024 - 11:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 9.99 GBP

Monday, 6th May 2024 - 11:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 9.99 GBP

Tuesday, 7th May 2024 - 11:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 9.99 GBP

Wednesday, 8th May 2024 - 11:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 9.99 GBP

Thursday, 9th May 2024 - 11:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 9.99 GBP

Friday, 10th May 2024 - 11:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 9.99 GBP

Saturday, 11th May 2024 - 11:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 9.99 GBP

Sunday, 12th May 2024 - 11:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 9.99 GBP

Monday, 13th May 2024 - 11:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 9.99 GBP

Tuesday, 14th May 2024 - 11:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 9.99 GBP

Wednesday, 15th May 2024 - 11:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 9.99 GBP

Thursday, 16th May 2024 - 11:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 9.99 GBP

Friday, 17th May 2024 - 11:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 9.99 GBP

Saturday, 18th May 2024 - 11:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 9.99 GBP

Sunday, 19th May 2024 - 11:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 9.99 GBP

Monday, 20th May 2024 - 11:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 9.99 GBP

Tuesday, 21st May 2024 - 11:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 9.99 GBP

Wednesday, 22nd May 2024 - 11:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 9.99 GBP

Thursday, 23rd May 2024 - 11:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 9.99 GBP

Friday, 24th May 2024 - 11:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 9.99 GBP

Saturday, 25th May 2024 - 11:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 9.99 GBP

Sunday, 26th May 2024 - 11:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 9.99 GBP

Monday, 27th May 2024 - 11:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 9.99 GBP

Tuesday, 28th May 2024 - 11:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 9.99 GBP

Wednesday, 29th May 2024 - 11:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 9.99 GBP

Thursday, 30th May 2024 - 11:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 9.99 GBP

Friday, 31st May 2024 - 11:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 9.99 GBP

Location

Dobbies Stockton, Yarm Road

Area

Stockton-on-Tees

Where's Nearby

Food & Drink

Preston Farm Brewers Fayre

0.19 miles away

Preston Farm Brewers Fayre

With a menu brimming with delicious dishes for great value, Preston Farm is bound to be a firm family-favourite. Little ones can build their own...

Accommodation

Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees Hotel (Preston Farm)

0.19 miles away

Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees Hotel (Preston Farm)

Premier Inn Hotel Stockton-on-Tees West is so handy for the town centre - and it puts so many of the region's finest landmarks at your...

Things to See & Do

Preston Park

0.48 miles away

Preston Park

Preston Park provides visitors with 110 acres of parkland and woodland surrounding Preston Hall Museum. The park is situated adjacent to the River Tees and...

Things to See & Do

Butterfly World

0.63 miles away

Butterfly World

At Butterfly World you can enter the magical world of a Tropical Rain Forest, where you can stroll at your leisure past beautiful trees and...

Things to See & Do

RiverShack

0.69 miles away

RiverShack

River cruises & rowing boats at Yarm, Preston Park. Take an open-air cruise on the passenger boat Juno between Preston Park & Yarm - or even...

Things to See & Do

Tees Heritage Park

0.69 miles away

Tees Heritage Park

The Tees Heritage Park covers the beautiful stretch of countryside along the banks of the River Tees between Stockton and Yarm. The area is served...

Things to See & Do

Preston Park Museum & Grounds

0.69 miles away

Preston Park Museum & Grounds

Preston Park is a 100-acre public park located next to the River Tees in Stockton-On-Tees. This former Georgian Gentleman’s residence was built in 1825! Whether...

Accommodation

The Parkwood Inn

0.73 miles away

The Parkwood Inn

The Parkwood is a converted Victorian house, bar and restaurant in a good class urban location. Family run, it is set in its own grounds...

Stay up to date

Sign up below to enter our mailing list for the Tees Valley Newsletter

Subscribe 
Follow Us

Join us on social media for the latest news