Date: 1st February - 22nd June 2024

Contact Details

Venue Email: [email protected]

Visit Venue Website

Share:

Jacqueline Poncelet: In the Making

We present a solo exhibition surveying 50 years of work by acclaimed artist Jacqueline Poncelet. Poncelet’s work is characterised by a restless exploration of materials and making that is evident throughout her practice. As an artist she is fascinated by how tastes and fashions play out in the ways that humans dress, decorate living spaces, shape architecture and build infrastructures.

Explore Poncelet’s largest and most ambitious exhibition to date, offering the rare opportunity to explore the breadth of her work, accompanied by a series of exciting public events programme.

We are a free gallery and museum. To find out about other exhibitions and what’s on, visit mima.art

Dates

Thursday, 1st February 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Friday, 2nd February 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Saturday, 3rd February 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Sunday, 4th February 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Monday, 5th February 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Tuesday, 6th February 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Wednesday, 7th February 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Thursday, 8th February 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Friday, 9th February 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Saturday, 10th February 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Sunday, 11th February 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Monday, 12th February 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Tuesday, 13th February 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Wednesday, 14th February 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Thursday, 15th February 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Friday, 16th February 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Saturday, 17th February 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Sunday, 18th February 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Monday, 19th February 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Tuesday, 20th February 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Wednesday, 21st February 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Thursday, 22nd February 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Friday, 23rd February 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Saturday, 24th February 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Sunday, 25th February 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Monday, 26th February 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Tuesday, 27th February 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Wednesday, 28th February 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Thursday, 29th February 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Friday, 1st March 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Saturday, 2nd March 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Sunday, 3rd March 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Monday, 4th March 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Tuesday, 5th March 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Wednesday, 6th March 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Thursday, 7th March 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Friday, 8th March 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Saturday, 9th March 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Sunday, 10th March 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Monday, 11th March 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Tuesday, 12th March 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Wednesday, 13th March 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Thursday, 14th March 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Friday, 15th March 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Saturday, 16th March 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Sunday, 17th March 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Monday, 18th March 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Tuesday, 19th March 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Wednesday, 20th March 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Thursday, 21st March 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Friday, 22nd March 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Saturday, 23rd March 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Sunday, 24th March 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Monday, 25th March 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Tuesday, 26th March 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Wednesday, 27th March 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Thursday, 28th March 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Friday, 29th March 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Saturday, 30th March 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Sunday, 31st March 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Monday, 1st April 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Tuesday, 2nd April 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Wednesday, 3rd April 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Thursday, 4th April 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Friday, 5th April 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Saturday, 6th April 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Sunday, 7th April 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Monday, 8th April 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Tuesday, 9th April 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Wednesday, 10th April 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Thursday, 11th April 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Friday, 12th April 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Saturday, 13th April 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Sunday, 14th April 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Monday, 15th April 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Tuesday, 16th April 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Wednesday, 17th April 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Thursday, 18th April 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Friday, 19th April 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Saturday, 20th April 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Sunday, 21st April 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Monday, 22nd April 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Tuesday, 23rd April 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Wednesday, 24th April 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Thursday, 25th April 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Friday, 26th April 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Saturday, 27th April 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Sunday, 28th April 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Monday, 29th April 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Tuesday, 30th April 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Wednesday, 1st May 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Thursday, 2nd May 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Friday, 3rd May 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Saturday, 4th May 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Sunday, 5th May 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Monday, 6th May 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Tuesday, 7th May 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Wednesday, 8th May 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Thursday, 9th May 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Friday, 10th May 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Saturday, 11th May 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Sunday, 12th May 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Monday, 13th May 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Tuesday, 14th May 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Wednesday, 15th May 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Thursday, 16th May 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Friday, 17th May 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Saturday, 18th May 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Sunday, 19th May 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Monday, 20th May 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Tuesday, 21st May 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Wednesday, 22nd May 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Thursday, 23rd May 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Friday, 24th May 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Saturday, 25th May 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Sunday, 26th May 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Monday, 27th May 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Tuesday, 28th May 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Wednesday, 29th May 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Thursday, 30th May 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Friday, 31st May 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Saturday, 1st June 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Sunday, 2nd June 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Monday, 3rd June 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Tuesday, 4th June 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Wednesday, 5th June 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Thursday, 6th June 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Friday, 7th June 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Saturday, 8th June 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Sunday, 9th June 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Monday, 10th June 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Tuesday, 11th June 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Wednesday, 12th June 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Thursday, 13th June 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Friday, 14th June 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Saturday, 15th June 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Sunday, 16th June 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Monday, 17th June 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Tuesday, 18th June 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Wednesday, 19th June 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Thursday, 20th June 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Friday, 21st June 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Saturday, 22nd June 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Sunday, 23rd June 2024 - 12:00 am

Ticket Types:

Standard - 0 GBP

Location

MIMA – Middlesbrough Institute of Modern Art, Centre Square

Area

Middlesbrough

Where's Nearby

Things to See & Do

Middlesbrough Town Hall

0.00 miles away

Middlesbrough Town Hall

As ‘A Town Hall for the 21st Century’ we are ambitious, generous, resilient and sustainable, the beating heart of the Tee Valley’s civic and cultural...

Things to See & Do

MIMA

0.02 miles away

MIMA

Middlesbrough Institute of Modern Art, part of Teesside University, is moving forward with a civic agenda, to reconnect art with its social function and promote...

Food & Drink

Rio Brazilian Steakhouse – Middlesbrough

0.12 miles away

Rio Brazilian Steakhouse – Middlesbrough

Rio Brazilian Steakhouse have specially trained Gaucho Chefs are on hand to serve exquisite meat cuts that are continuously carved at the table in a...

Things to See & Do

Bandjam

0.13 miles away

Bandjam

What is Bandjam? Bandjam is for young people who are looking for professional tuition in guitar, bass, drums, keyboard or vocals. We offer group tuition...

Things to See & Do

Bandjam

0.13 miles away

Bandjam

Things to See & Do

Young Producers (ages 16-25)

0.13 miles away

Young Producers (ages 16-25)

Young Producers is a group for 16-25s who would like to learn how to put on a music-related event at Middlesbrough Town Hall with guidance...

Things to See & Do

Mini Music Makers (under 5s)

0.13 miles away

Mini Music Makers (under 5s)

Explore music using games and activities in our weekly group for 0-4 years and their families! The sessions will include lots of dancing and movement,...

Things to See & Do

Bandjam – Music Tuition

0.13 miles away

Bandjam – Music Tuition

Bandjam runs weekly at Middlesbrough Town Hall for young guitarists, bassists, pianists, drummers and singers who are looking for professional tuition, with opportunities to play...

Stay up to date

Sign up below to enter our mailing list for the Tees Valley Newsletter

Subscribe 
Follow Us

Join us on social media for the latest news